Link Convenor

Photo of Rocío  Garcia Carrion

Rocío Garcia Carrion

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: University of Deusto
Spain

E-Mail:rocio.garcia@deusto.es

Co-Convenors

Aitor Gomez

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Universitat Rovira i Virgili
Tarragona, Spain

E-Mail:aitor.gomez@urv.cat

Cath Gristy

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Plymouth Institute of Education, Faculty of Arts & Humanities
Plymouth University
UK

E-Mail:cath.gristy@plymouth.ac.uk

Photo of Linda  Hargreaves

Linda Hargreaves

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: University of Cambridge
United Kingdom

E-Mail:lh258@cam.ac.uk

Robyn Henderson

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: University of Southern Queensland
Australia

E-Mail:robyn.henderson@usq.edu.au

Photo of Tim  Jay

Tim Jay

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Sheffield Hallam University
United Kingdom

E-Mail:t.jay@shu.ac.uk

Silvie Kucerová

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Charles University of Prague
Czech Republic

E-Mail:ku@natur.cuni.cz

Photo of Rune  Kvalsund

Rune Kvalsund

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Volda University College
Norway

E-Mail:rk@hivolda.no

Photo of Joana  Lúcio

Joana Lúcio

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: CIEC - University of Minho, Braga
Portugal

E-Mail:joana.lucio@gmail.com

Photo of Raquel-Amaya  Martínez González

Raquel-Amaya Martínez González

Association/ Network:
Asociación Interuniversitaria de Investigación Pedagógica (AIDIPE)

Address: Facultad de Ciencias de la Educación
Universidad de Oviedo
c/ Aniceto Sela s/n
33005 Oviedo, Spain

E-Mail:raquelamaya@gmail.com

Karen Noble

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Australian Catholic University
Australia

E-Mail:karen.noble@acu.edu.au

Satu Perälä-Littunen

Association/ Network:
Finnish Educational Research Association (FERA)

Address: University of Jyväskylä
Faculty of Education
PO Box 35
FI-40014 Jyväskylä, Finland

E-Mail:satu.perala-littunen@jyu.fi

Beatriz Rodgriguez Ruiz

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Universidad de Oviedo
Spain

E-Mail:bearodriguezruiz@gmail.com

Ewelina Rydzewska

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: University of the West of Scotland
Scotland

E-Mail:ewelina.rydzewska@uws.ac.uk

Patricia Schuler

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Zurich University of Teacher Education
Switzerland

E-Mail:patricia.schuler@phzh.ch

Photo of Pedro  Silva

Pedro Silva

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: Polytechnic Institute of Leiria
Portugal

E-Mail:psilva@esecs.ipleiria.pt

Loizos Symeou

Association/ Network:
Network 14, Communities, Families, and Schooling in Educational Research

Address: School of Arts & Education Sciences – European University Cyprus
Cyprus

E-Mail:l.symeou@euc.ac.cy

Keywords

  • Rural schooling
  • Urban schooling
  • Context oriented/place based education
  • Vulnerable social-educational contexts
  • Parental involvement in schools
  • Educational trajectories and transitions
  • Communities and regular/adult education
  • Local organisations/authorities and networking