EERA Council and Executive Board

EERA is governed by the Council and the Executive Board. Council consists of the representatives of the member associations and the co-opted council members - the Networks’ Representative on Council, the editor of EERJ and the Convenor of the Emerging Researchers' Group. Since June 2010 Council has the power of the Annual Assembly.

The Executive Board consist of the President, the Treasurer and the Secretary General and shall implement the Council resolutions and submit to the Council proposals concerning the achievement of the association’s purpose.  

Executive Board

Photo of Theo  Wubbels

Theo Wubbels

EERA President

Address: Utrecht University
Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
PO Box 80140
3508 TC Utrecht, The Netherlands

Telephone:+31-30-2533910

E-Mail:T.Wubbels@uu.nl

Photo of Maria Pacheco  Figueiredo

Maria Pacheco Figueiredo

EERA Secretary General

Address: Polytechnic of Viseu
School of Education
Viseu, Portugal

E-Mail:mariapfigueiredo@gmail.com

Photo of Herbert  Altrichter

Herbert Altrichter

EERA Treasurer

Address: Department of Education and Psychology
University of Linz
Altenbergerstrasse 69
A-4040 Linz, Austria

Telephone:0043 70 2468 8221

Telefax:0043 70 2468 9315

E-Mail:herbert.altrichter@jku.at

Networks' Representative on Council

Photo of Jani  Ursin

Jani Ursin

Network Representative on Council

Address: University of Jyväskylä
Finnish Institute for Educational Research
P.O.Box 35
40014 Jyväskylä, Finland

E-Mail:jani.p.ursin@jyu.fi

Council Members

Photo of Wilfried  Admiraal

Wilfried Admiraal

Association/ Network:
Vereniging voor Onderwijs Research (VOR)

Address: Leiden University Graduate School of Teaching
Leiden University
The Netherlands

E-Mail:w.f.admiraal@iclon.leidenuniv.nl

Ahmet Aypay

Association/ Network:
Educational Administration Research and Development Association (EARDA), Turkey

Address: Eskisehir Osmangazi University
Faculty of Education
Depatment of Educational Sciences
Meşelik, Eskişehir
Eskisehir, Turkey

E-Mail:aypaya@gmail.com

Photo of Branislava  Baranovic

Branislava Baranovic

Association/ Network:
Zagreb Institute for Social Research (ZISR)

Address: Institute for social research in Zagreb
Croatia

E-Mail:baranov@idi.hr

Photo of Ana Paula  Cabral

Ana Paula Cabral

Association/ Network:
Centro de Investigação, Difusão e Intervenção Educacional (CIDInE)

Address: Apartado 2033
3811 – 201 Aveiro, Portugal

E-Mail:cidine.geral@gmail.com

Arnaud Dubois

Association/ Network:
Association des Enseignants et Chercheurs en Sciences de l'Education (AECSE)

Address: Cergy-Pontoise University
Graduate School for Teacher and Education
France

E-Mail:arnaud.dubois@u-cergy.fr

Photo of Mustafa Yunus  Eryaman

Mustafa Yunus Eryaman

Association/ Network:
Turkish Educational Research Association (EAB)

Address: Eğitim Araştırmaları Birliği
Educational Research Asso
İsmetpaşa Mah. Hasan Mevsuh Sok. No: 33
17100 Canakkale, Turkey

E-Mail:yunuseryaman@gmail.com

Photo of Conor  Galvin

Conor Galvin

Association/ Network:
Educational Studies Association of Ireland (ESAI)

Address: UCD College of Social Sciences & Law
University College Dublin

Dublin, Ireland

E-Mail:conor.galvin@ucd.ie

Photo of Eduardo  García-Jiménez

Eduardo García-Jiménez

Association/ Network:
Asociación Interuniversitaria de Investigación Pedagógica (AIDIPE)

Address: Facultad de Ciencias de la Educación Universidad de Sevilla Despacho 4.60 callle Pirotecnia, s/n
41013 Sevilla

Telephone:+34 955420644 // +34 6520750

E-Mail:egarji@us.es

Photo of George  Head

George Head

Association/ Network:
Scottish Educational Research Association (SERA)

Address: University of Glasgow
Faculty of Education
11 Eldon Street
G3 6NH Glasgow, UK

E-Mail:George.Head@glasgow.ac.uk

Photo of Gonzalo  Jover

Gonzalo Jover

Association/ Network:
Sociedad Espanola de Pedagogía (SEP)

Address: Universidad Complutense
Facultad de Educacion
Calle Rector Royo Villanova, s/n
28040 Madrid, Spain

E-Mail:gjover@ucm.es

Palmira Juceviciene

Association/ Network:
Lithuanian Academic Educational Association (LERA)

Address: Kaunas University of Technology
Institute of Educational Studies
Faculty of Social Sciences K Donelaicio 20-402
44239 Kaunas LT, Lithuania

E-Mail:palmira.juceviciene@ktu.lt

Photo of Paulina  Korsnakova

Paulina Korsnakova

Association/ Network:
Slovak Educational Research Society (SERS)

Address: The IEA Secretariat
Herengracht 487
1017 BT Amsterdam, The Netherlands

E-Mail:paula.korsnakova@gmail.com

Photo of Ana  Kozina

Ana Kozina

Association/ Network:
The Slovenian Educational Research Association (SLODRE)

Address: Pedagoški inštitut / Educational Research Institute
Ljubljana, Slovenia

E-Mail:ana.kozina@pei.si

Photo of John Benedicto  Krejsler

John Benedicto Krejsler

Association/ Network:
Nordic Educational Research Association (NERA)

Address: Aarhus University
Department of Education
Tuborgvej 164
DK-2400 Copenhagen NV, Denmark

E-Mail:jok@edu.au.dk

Photo of Kairat  Kurakbayev

Kairat Kurakbayev

Association/ Network:
Kazakhstan Educational Research Association (KERA)

Address: Nazarbayev University Graduate School of Education
53 Kabanbay Batyr Ave Office 3218
010000 Astana, Kazakhstan

E-Mail:kkurakbayev@nu.edu.kz

Photo of Joanna  Madalińska-Michalak

Joanna Madalińska-Michalak

Association/ Network:
Polskie Towarzystwo Pedagogiczne (PTP)

Address: University of Warsaw
Faculty of Education
Warsaw, Poland

E-Mail:j.madalinska@uw.edu.pl

Konstantinos D. Malafantis

Association/ Network:
Hellenic Educational Society (HES)

Address: University of Athens
Greece

E-Mail:kmalafant@primedu.uoa.gr

Eric Mangez

Association/ Network:
Association des cherchers belges francophones en éducation (ABCéduc) and European Educational Research Journal (EERJ) Representative to Council

Address: Université Catholique de Louvain
Belgium

E-Mail:eric.mangez@uclouvain.be

Photo of Sofia  Marques da Silva

Sofia Marques da Silva

Association/ Network:
Sociedade Portuguesa de Ciências da Educação (SPCE)

Address: University of Porto
Portugal

E-Mail:sofiamsilva@fpce.up.pt

Isabelle Mili

Association/ Network:
Swiss Society for Research in Education (SSRE)

Address: Université de Genève
Switzerland

E-Mail:Isabelle.Mili@unige.ch

Gemma Moss

Association/ Network:
British Educational Research Association (BERA)

Address: University of Bristol
Graduate School of Education
United Kingdom

E-Mail:gemma.moss@bristol.ac.uk

André Mottart

Association/ Network:
Flemish Educational Research Forum (VFO)

Address: Ghent University
Henri Dunantlaan 2
9000 Ghent, Belgium

E-Mail:andre.mottart@Ugent.be

Photo of Julianna  Mrazik

Julianna Mrazik

Council Member

Association/ Network:
Hungarian Educational Research Association (HERA)
Nevelés- és Oktatáskutatók Szövetsége

Address: University of Pecs Faculty of Humanities
Department of Education
6, Ifjusag u
H-7624 Pecs

E-Mail:mrazik.julianna@pte.hu

Petr Novotny

Association/ Network:
Czech Educational Research Association (CERA)

Address: Masarykova Univerzita
Filosofická fakulta, UPV
Arne Nováka 1
60200 Brno, Czech Republic

E-Mail:novotny@phil.muni.cz

Photo of Dragica  Pavlović Babić

Dragica Pavlović Babić

Association/ Network:
Educational Research Association of Serbia (ERAS)

Address: University of Belgrade
Institute of Psychology, Faculty of Philosophy
Cika Ljubina 18-20
11 000 Belgrade, Serbia

E-Mail:dpavlovi@f.bg.ac.rs

Satu Perälä-Littunen

Association/ Network:
Finnish Educational Research Association (FERA)

Address: University of Jyväskylä
Faculty of Education
PO Box 35
FI-40014 Jyväskylä, Finland

E-Mail:satu.perala-littunen@jyu.fi

Photo of Helen  Phtiaka

Helen Phtiaka

Association/ Network:
Παιδαγωγική Εταιρεία Κύπρου - Cyprus Pedagogical Association (CPA)

Address: Department of Education, University of Cyprus
P.O.Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus

E-Mail:helen@ucy.ac.cy

Photo of Saneeya  Qureshi

Saneeya Qureshi

ERG Link Convenor

Association/ Network:
Emerging Researchers' Group

Address: The University of Northampton, UK

E-Mail:saneeya.qureshi@gmail.com

Photo of Marco  Rieckmann

Marco Rieckmann

Association/ Network:
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Erziehungswissenschaft (DGfE) / German Educational Research Association (GERA)

Address: University of Vechta
Institute for Social Work, Education and Sport Sciences
Driverstraße 22
49377 Vechta, Germany

E-Mail:marco.rieckmann@uni-vechta.de

Photo of Maria Grazia  Riva

Maria Grazia Riva

Association/ Network:
Società Italiana di Pedagogia (SIPED)

Address: Università di Milano-Bicocca
Department of Human Scien
Piazza dell'Ateneo Nuovo, 1
20126 Milan, Italy

Telephone:00393485628700

E-Mail:mariagrazia.riva@unimib.it

Photo of Svitlana  Shchudlo

Svitlana Shchudlo

Association/ Network:
Ukrainian Educational Research Association (UERA)

Address: Drohobych Ivan Franko State Pedagogical University 46, Lesya Ukrainka Str. Office 210
82100 Drohobych, Ukraine

E-Mail:svitlana.shchudlo@gmail.com

Photo of Erich  Svecnik

Erich Svecnik

Association/ Network:
Österreichische Gesellschaft für Forschung und Entwicklung im Bildungswesen (OEFEB)

Address: BIFIE - Bundesinstitut für Bildungsforschung, Innovation und Entwicklung des österreichischen Schulwesens
Department Evaluation, Bildungsforschung & Berichterstattung
Hans-Sachs-Gasse 3/II
A-8010 Graz, Austria

Telephone:+43 664 80011 2211

E-Mail:e.svecnik@bifie.at

Photo of Karmen  Trasberg

Karmen Trasberg

Association/ Network:
Estonian Academic Research Association (EAPS)

Address: University of Tartu
Institute of Education
Salme 1a
50103 Tartu, Estonia

E-Mail:karmen.trasberg@ut.ee

Huseyin Uzunboylu

Association/ Network:
Cyprus Educational Sciences Association (KEB-DER)

Address: 13 Subat Sokak, No: 17
Kyrenia, Cyprus

E-Mail:huseyin.uzunboylu@gmail.com

Representatives of Candidate Members

Photo of Anna  Aleksanyan

Anna Aleksanyan

Association/ Network:
Educational Research Armenian Center (ERAC)

Address: Yerevan State University
Department of Education
1 Alex Manoogian
0025 Yerevan, Armenia

E-Mail:anna.aleksanyan@ysu.am

Photo of Lucian Ion  Ciolan

Lucian Ion Ciolan

Association/ Network:
University of Bucharest

Address: Romania

E-Mail:lucian.ciolan@fpse.unibuc.ro

Nikolai Gorbachev

Association/ Network:
Belarus National Association “Innovation in Education” (BNA “IE”)

Address: Minsk Branch of Plekhanov Russian University of Economics
Belarus

E-Mail:ngorbachev@tut.by

Photo of Andreas  Hadjar

Andreas Hadjar

Association/ Network:
University of Luxembourg

Address: Institute of Education and Society
Maison des Sciences Humaines
11, Porte des Sciences
L-4366 Esch-sur-Alzette, Luxembourg

E-Mail:Andreas.Hadjar@uni.lu

Arcady Margolis

Address: Moscow State University of Psychology and Education
Russia

E-Mail:amargolis@mail.ru

Milosh M. Raykov

Association/ Network:
Malta Educational Research Association

Address: University of Malta
Malta

E-Mail:milosh.raykov@um.edu.mt

Next Council Meetings

18.03.2016
Council Meeting, Berlin
27.08.2016
Council Meeting Dublin
iCal Download