EERA Council and Executive Board

EERA is governed by the Council and the Executive Board. Council consists of the representatives of the member associations and the co-opted council members - the Networks’ Representative on Council, the editor of EERJ and the Convenor of the Emerging Researchers' Group. Since June 2010 Council has the power of the Annual Assembly.

The Executive Board consist of the President, the Treasurer and the Secretary General and shall implement the Council resolutions and submit to the Council proposals concerning the achievement of the association’s purpose.  

Executive Board

Photo of Lejf  Moos

Lejf Moos

EERA President

Address: Department of Education
Aarhus University
Tuborgvej 164
DK-2400 Copenhagen NV, Denmark

E-Mail:moos@dpu.dk

Photo of Theo  Wubbels

Theo Wubbels

EERA President Elect

Association/ Network:
EERA e.V.

Address: Utrecht University
Faculty of Social and Behavioural Sciences
PO Box 80140
3508 TC Utrecht, The Netherlands

Telephone:+31-30-2533910

E-Mail:T.Wubbels@uu.nl

Photo of Marit  Honerod Hoveid

Marit Honerod Hoveid

EERA Secretary General

Address: Dept of Education
Norwegian University of Science and Technology
7491 Trondheim, Norway

E-Mail:marithon@svt.ntnu.no

Photo of Herbert  Altrichter

Herbert Altrichter

EERA Treasurer

Association/ Network:
Österreichische Gesellschaft für Forschung und Entwicklung im Bildungswesen (OEFEB)

Address: Department of Education and Psychology
University of Linz
Altenbergerstrasse 69
A-4040 Linz, Austria

Telephone:0043 70 2468 8221

Telefax:0043 70 2468 9315

E-Mail:herbert.altrichter@jku.at

Networks' Representative on Council

Photo of Maria Pacheco  Figueiredo

Maria Pacheco Figueiredo

Network Representative on Council

Address: Polytechnic of Viseu
School of Education
Viseu, Portugal

E-Mail:mariapfigueiredo@gmail.com

Council Members

Ahmet Aypay

Association/ Network:
Educational Administration Research and Development Association (EARDA), Turkey

Address: Eskisehir Osmangazi University
Faculty of Education
Meselik Kampusu 26480
Eskisehir, Turkey

E-Mail:aypaya@ogu.edu.tr

Photo of Delma  Byrne

Delma Byrne

Association/ Network:
Educational Studies Association of Ireland (ESAI)

E-Mail:Delma.Byrne@nuim.ie

Ana Paula Cabral

Association/ Network:
Centro de Investigação, Difusão e Intervenção Educacional (CIDInE)

Address: Apartado 2033
3811 – 201 Aveiro, Portugal

E-Mail:apcabral@ua.pt

Evelyne Charlier

Association/ Network:
Association des chercheurs belges francophones en éducation (ABCéduc)

Address: FUNDP-DET
61 rue de Bruxelles
B5000 Namur, Belgium

E-Mail:Evelyne.charlier@fundp.ac.be

Nadine Engels

Association/ Network:
Flemish Educational Research Forum (VFO)

Address: Belgium

E-Mail:nengels@vub.ac.be

Photo of Mustafa Yunus  Eryaman

Mustafa Yunus Eryaman

Association/ Network:
Turkish Educational Research Association (EAB)

Address: Canakkale Onsekiz Mart University
Faculty of Education
Mahallesi Çimenlik Sokak Eski Bağkur Binası Kat:1 No:9/10 17100
Canakkale, Turkey

E-Mail:yunuseryaman@gmail.com

Eduardo García-Jiménez

Association/ Network:
Asociación Interuniversitaria de Investigación Pedagógica (AIDIPE)

Address: Facultad de Ciencias de la Educación Universidad de Sevilla Despacho 4.60 callle Pirotecnia, s/n
41013 Sevilla

Telephone:+34 955420644 // +34 6520750

E-Mail:egarji@us.es

Photo of George  Head

George Head

Association/ Network:
Scottish Educational Research Association (SERA)

Address: University of Glasgow
Faculty of Education
11 Eldon Street
G3 6NH Glasgow, UK

E-Mail:George.Head@glasgow.ac.uk

Gunilla Holm

Association/ Network:
Finnish Educational Research Association (FERA)

Address: Department of Education
Faculty of Behavioural Sciences
P.O. Box 9
00014 University of Helsinki, Finland

E-Mail:gunilla.holm@helsinki.fi

Photo of Gonzalo  Jover Olmeda

Gonzalo Jover Olmeda

Association/ Network:
Sociedad Espanola de Pedagogía (SEP)

Address: Departamento de Teoría e Historia de la Educacíon
UCM
Calle Rector Royo Villanova, s/n
28040 Madrid, Spain

E-Mail:gjover@edu.ucm.es

Palmira Juceviciene

Association/ Network:
Lithuanian Academic Educational Association (LERA)

Address: Kaunas University of Technology
Institute of Educational Studies
Faculty of Social Sciences K Donelaicio 20-402
44239 Kaunas LT, Lithuania

E-Mail:palmira.juceviciene@ktu.lt

Edwin Keiner

Association/ Network:
European Educational Research Journal (EERJ) Representative to Council

Address: Universität Erlangen Nürnberg
Department of Education
Germany

E-Mail:edwin.keiner@ewf.uni-erlangen.de

Photo of Paulina  Korsnakova

Paulina Korsnakova

Association/ Network:
Slovak Educational Research Society (SERS)

Address: The IEA Secretariat
Herengracht 487
1017 BT Amsterdam, The Netherlands

E-Mail:p.korsnakova@iea.nl, paula.korsnakova@gmail.com

Photo of John Benedicto  Krejsler

John Benedicto Krejsler

Association/ Network:
Nordic Educational Research Association (NERA)

Address: The Danish University of Education
Tuborgvej 164
DK-2400 Copenhagen NV, Denmark

E-Mail:jok@dpu.dk

Photo of Joanna  Madalińska-Michalak

Joanna Madalińska-Michalak

Association/ Network:
Polskie Towarzystwo Pedagogiczne (PTP)

Address: University of Lodz
Faculty of Educational Studies
46/48 Pomorska Street
91-408 Lodz, Poland

E-Mail:jmichalak@uni.lodz.pl

Konstantinos D. Malafantis

Association/ Network:
Hellenic Educational Society (HES)

Address: University of Athens
Greece

E-Mail:kmalafant@primedu.uoa.gr

Photo of Sofia  Marques da Silva

Sofia Marques da Silva

Association/ Network:
Sociedade Portuguesa de Ciências da Educação (SPCE)

Address: University of Porto
Portugal

E-Mail:sofiamsilva@fpce.up.pt

Petr Novotny

Association/ Network:
Czech Educational Research Association (CERA)

Address: Masarykova Univerzita
Filosofická fakulta, UPV
Arne Nováka 1
60200 Brno, Czech Republic

E-Mail:novotny@phil.muni.cz

Photo of Angelika  Paseka

Angelika Paseka

Association/ Network:
Österreichische Gesellschaft für Forschung und Entwicklung im Bildungswesen (OEFEB)

Address: Department of Education University of Hamburg Von-Melle-Park 8
20146 Hamburg, Germany

Telephone:0049-40-42838-3739

E-Mail:angelika.paseka@uni-hamburg.de

Photo of Gyöngyvér  Pataki

Gyöngyvér Pataki

Association/ Network:
Hungarian Educational Research Association (HERA)
Nevelés- és Oktatáskutatók Szövetsége

Address: University of Debrecen
Educational Doctoral Program
Debrecen, Hungary

E-Mail:pataki.gyongyver@gmail.com

Photo of Patrícia Seferlis  Pereira Fidalgo

Patrícia Seferlis Pereira Fidalgo

Link Convenor

Association/ Network:
Emerging Researchers' Group

Address: Portugal

E-Mail:pfidalgo@campus.fct.unl.pt

Sally Power

Association/ Network:
British Educational Research Association (BERA)

Address: Cardiff University
UK

E-Mail:PowerS3@cf.ac.uk

Photo of Roland  Reichenbach

Roland Reichenbach

Association/ Network:
Swiss Society for Research in Education (SSRE)

Address: Universität Basel
Forschungs- und Studienzentrum für Pädagogik
Riehenstrasse 154
4058 Basel, Switzerland

E-Mail:Roland.Reichenbach@unibas.ch

Maria Grazia Riva

Association/ Network:
Società Italiana di Pedagogia (SIPED)

Address: Department of Human Sciences for Education "Ricardo Massa" University of Milan-Bicocca Piazza dell'Ateneo Nuovo, 1
20144 Milan

Telephone:00393485628700

E-Mail:mariagrazia.riva@unimib.it

Photo of Karmen  Trasberg

Karmen Trasberg

Association/ Network:
Estonian Academic Association of Pedagogy (EAAP)

Address: Salme 1a
50103 Tartu, Estonia

E-Mail:karmen.trasberg@ut.ee

Huseyin Uzunboylu

Association/ Network:
Cyprus Educational Sciences Association (KEB-DER)

Address: 13 Subat Sokak, No: 17
Kyrenia, Cyprus

E-Mail:huzunboylu@neu.edu.tr

Iouri Zagoumennov

Association/ Network:
Belarus National Association "Innovation in Education" (BNA "IE")

Address: 413 Korolia Street
220004 Minsk, Belarus

E-Mail:inedu@mail.ru

Christine Zeuner

Association/ Network:
Deutsche Gesellschaft für Erziehungswissenschaft (DGfE)

Address: Helmut-Schmidt-Universität | Universität der Bundeswehr Hamburg Fakultät für Geistes- und Sozialwissenschaften Postfach 700822
22039 Hamburg

Telephone:+49 (0)40 6541 2796

E-Mail:Zeuner@hsu-hh.de

Pavel Zgaga

Association/ Network:
The Slovenian Educational Research Association (SLODRE)

Address: University of Ljubljana
Faculty of Education
Kardeljeva pl. 16
SI-1000 LJUBLJANA, Slovenia

E-Mail:pavel.zgaga@guest.arnes.si

Representatives of New Associations

Photo of Anna  Aleksanyan

Anna Aleksanyan

Address: Educational Research Armenian Center (ERAC)
V.Papazyan 11-24
0012 Yerevan, Armenia

E-Mail:anna.aleksanyan@ysu.am

Helen Phtiaka

Association/ Network:
Παιδαγωγική Εταιρεία Κύπρου - Cyprus Pedagogical Association (CPA)

Address: Department of Education, University of Cyprus
P.O.Box 20537
1678 Nicosia, Cyprus

E-Mail:helen@ucy.ac.cy

Next Council Meetings

17.01.2014
Council Meeting Porto
20.06.2014
Council Meeting Berlin
06.09.2014
Council Meeting Porto
iCal Download

Council Minutes 2014

January 2014, Porto